Skip to Content

Alabama Education Association


Contact Information

422 Dexter Avenue
P.O. Box 4177
Montgomery, Alabama 36103-4177
Phone: (334) 834-9790
Fax: (334) 262-8377


State Leaders

President

Sherry Tucker  
C: 205-253-0760
Sadt59@yahoo.com

Vice-President

 

Secretary/Treasurer

Dr. Cathy McNeal (7/15/16 – 7/15/18)
C: 256-694-4021
Mary.mcneal@hsv-k12.org

Executive Director

Brenda Pike
W: 334- 834-9790 x200
brenda.pike@alaedu.org

Associate Executive Director

Thomas Stokes
W: 334-834-9790
Therons@alaedu.org

Trustee
Greg Burns
W: 334-834-9790
gregb@alaedu.org


Quick Facts

Salary Info

Beginning Teacher Salary: $36,201
Average Teacher Salary: $46,879

Job Market

Teacher shortage, especially in special education, math, and science. View current job openings.

Certification Requirements

Alabama Department of Education


NEA-Retired

Retired Contact

Janice Charlesworth

Executive Secretary
Alabama Education Retirees Association 828 Washington Avenue
Montgomery, AL 36104
W: (334) 262-4177
F: (334) 262-6002
jcharlesworth@aerainc.org

Retired President

Robert Davis


Student Program

State Student Leader

Brooke Brock

Student Organizer

Pamela Fossett
pamelaf@alaedu.org

Dr. Tyna D. Davis
tynad@alaedu.org

 



CONNECT ON SOCIAL MEDIA

facebook icon Twitter icon YouTube icon Flickr icon Pinterest icon LinkedIn icon

 

RELATED WEBSITES