Skip to Content

Wyoming Education Association


Contact Information

115 E. 22nd Street
Cheyenne, WY 82001
Phone: (307) 634-7991
Fax: (307) 778-8161
www.wyoea.org


State Leaders

President

Kathy Vetter (7/15/17-7/14/20)   
W: 307-634-7991 ext 105
Kvetter@wyoea.org

Vice President

Grady Hutcherson (7/15/17-7/14/20)
W:307-532-1731
ghutcherson@wyoea.org

Secretary/Treasurer

Kim Amen  (7/15/15 –7/14/18)
W: 307-771-2550
kamen@wyoea.org

Executive Director

Ron Sniffin (1/1/12)
W: 307-634-7991 ext. 104
rsniffin@wyoea.org


Quick Facts

Salary Info

Beginning Teacher Salary: $43,053
Average Teacher Salary: $55,861

Job Market

Jobs are limited because of declining student enrollment and competitive salaries. View current job openings.

Certification Requirements

Wyoming Professional Teaching Standards Board
(307) 777-6261

 


NEA-Retired

Retired Contact

Judy Trohkimoinen
State Staff Liaison for Retired
Central/Northeast UniServ Director
Wyoming Education Association
800 Werner Court, Suite #320
Casper, WY 82601

W: 1-800-464-6419
JTrohkimoinen@wyoea.org

Retired President

Vicki Swenson


Student Program

State Student President

Brandi Dearcorn

Student Organizer

Coleen Haines
(307) 634-7991 xt 113
chaines@nea.org   
 



CONNECT ON SOCIAL MEDIA

Facebook icon Twitter icon YouTube icon

 

RELATED WEBSITES