Skip to Content

Virginia Education Association


Contact Information

116 South Third Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: (804) 648-5801
Fax: (804) 775-8379
www.veanea.org


State Leaders 

President

Jim Livingston (8/1/16-7/31/18) (R)
W: 804-648-5801
jlivingston@veanea.org

Vice President

Dr. James Fedderman (8/1/16-7/31/18) (R)
C: 757-710-4948
jfedderman@veanea.org

Executive Director

Philip Forgit (08/2010)
W: 804-648-5801
pforgit@veanea.org


Quick Facts

Salary Info

Beginning Teacher Salary: $36,737
Average Teacher Salary: $48,365

Job Market

The job market in Virginia is open in most urban and suburban areas. Teacher shortage in special education, math, and science. View current job openings.

Certification Requirements

Virginia Department of Education
(804) 225-2022

 


NEA-Retired

Retired Contact

Bea Snidow
State Staff Liaison for Retired
Virginia Education Association
116 South Third Street
Richmond, VA 23219

W: (804) 775-8325
F: (804) 775-8379
Bsnidow@veanea.org

Retired President

Patricia Kennedy 

Student Program

State Student Leader

Daniel Hendrix

Student Organizer

Donna Hamilton
(804) 648-5801
dhamilton@veanea.org

Antionette Rogers
(804) 648-5801
arogers@veanea.org

 



CONNECT ON SOCIAL MEDIA

Facebook icon

 

RELATED WEBSITES