Skip to Content

New Jersey Education Association


Contact Information

180 W. State Street
P.O. Box 1211
Trenton, NJ 08607
Phone: (609) 599-4561
Fax: (609) 278-0688
www.njea.org


State Leaders

President

Wendell Steinhauer  (9/1/15 – 8/31/17) (R)
W: 609-599-4561 ext. 2297
wsteinhauer@njea.org

Vice President

Marie Blistan (9/1/15 - 8/31/17) (R)
W: 609-599-4561 ext .2323
mblistan@njea.org

Secretary-Treasurer

Sean M. Spiller (9/1/15 – 8/31/17) (R)
W: 609-599-2229
sspiller@njea.org

Executive Director

Edward Richardson (12/1/13)
W: 609-599-4561 ext. 2291
erichardson@njea.org

Assistant Executive Director

Steven Swetsky (12/1/13)
W: 609-599-4561 ext. 2201
swetskys@njea.org


Quick Facts

Salary Info

Beginning Teacher Salary: $48,101
Average Teacher Salary: $63,111

Job Market

There are many job openings, especially in special education and high school math and science. View current job openings.

Certification Requirements

New Jersey Department of Education
(609) 292-4469


NEA-Retired

Retired Contact

Beth Schroeder Buonsante

Government Relations/Contact for Retired
New Jersey Education Association
180 West State Street, Box 1211
Trenton, NJ 08607-1211

W: (609) 599-4561, Ext. 2447
F: (609) 392-6321
bschroeder@njea.org

Steve Swetsky

Secretary Treasurer/Contact for Retired
New Jersey Education Association
180 West State Street, Box 1211
Trenton, NJ 08607-1211

W: (609) 599-4561, Ext. 2323
F: (609) 278-0688
sswetsky@njea.org

Retired President

Pat Provnick


Preservice Educator (Student Program)

State Student Leader

Ellen Bacon

Student Organizer

Marguerite Schroeder
(609) 599-4561
mschroeder@njea.org



CONNECT ON SOCIAL MEDIA

Facebook icon Twitter icon YouTube icon Flickr icon Pinterest icon

 

RELATED WEBSITES