Skip to Content

Education Minnesota


Contact Information

41 Sherburne Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55103
Phone: (651) 227-9541
Fax: (651) 292-4803
www.educationminnesota.org


State Leaders

President

Denise Specht (7/1/13 - 6/30/19) (R)
W: 651-292-4825
denise.specht@edmn.org

Vice President

Paul M. Mueller (7/1/13 - 6/30/19) (R)
W: 651-292-4826
paul.mueller@edmn.org

Secretary-Treasurer

Rodney Rowe (7/1/13 - 6/30/19) (R)
W: 651-292-4857
Rodney.Rowe@edmn.org

Executive Director

Sara Gjerdrum (11/16/14)
W: 651-292-4881
sara.gjerdrum@edmn.org


Quick Facts

Salary Info

Beginning Teacher Salary: $34,025
Average Teacher Salary: $51,938

Job Market

Teacher shortage in special education, world languages, math, physical sciences, art, and music. View current job openings.

Certification Requirements

Minnesota Education Personnel Licensing
(651) 582-8691

 


NEA-Retired

Retired Contact

Christine Thornborrow

Marketing Director - Staff Ret-Contact
Education. Minnnesota
41 Sherburne Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55103-2196

W: (651) 767-1287
F: (651) 292-4815
Christine.thornborrow@edmn.org

Retired President

Larry Koenck


Student Program

State Student Leader

Peter Lunney
peter.lunney@edmn.org
651-734-0120

Student Organizers

Beth Anderson 
(800) 652-9073
beth.anderson@edmn.org  

Vanessa Pulkrabek 
(952) 831-7799
vanessa.pulkrabek@edmn.org   

James Schmidt
(800) 652-9073
james.schmidt@edmn.org

Kathleen Adee
(800) 652-9073
Kathleen.adee@edmn.org



CONNECT ON SOCIAL MEDIA

Facebook icon Twitter icon YouTube icon Pinterest icon LinkedIn icon

 

RELATED WEBSITES