Skip to Content

Indiana State Teachers Association


Contact Information

150 W. Market Street
Suite 900
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 263-3400, 1 (800) 382 4037
Fax: (317) 655-3700
www.ista-in.org


 

State Leaders

President

Teresa Meredith (8/1/13 - 7/31/19) (R)
W: 317-263-3309
tmeredith@ista-in.org

Vice President

Keith Gambill (8/1/13 - 7/31/19) (R)
W: 317-263-3402
kgambill@ista-in.org

Treasurer

Doug Taylor
W: 317-263-3323
dtaylor@ista-in.org

Executive Director (6/06/16)

Dan Holub
W: 317-263-3301
dholub@ista-in.org


Quick Facts

Salary Info

Beginning Teacher Salary: $33,574
Average Teacher Salary: $50,407

Job Market

Teacher shortage in special education, math, and science, especially in inner-city and rural areas. View current job openings.

Certification Requirements

Division of Professional Standards
(866) 542-3672


NEA-Retired

Retired Contact

Craig Blume
ISTA-Retired Coordinator
Indiana State Teachers Association
150 W. Market St. Suite 900
Indianapolis, IN 46204

W: (800) 382-4037, Ext. 3305
F: (800) 777-6128
cblume@ista-in.org

Retired President

Rod Ellcessor


Student Program

State Student Leader

Grace Hayes

Student President

Lyndsy Eslinger.

Student Organizer

Angela Miller
(317.263.3369
Amiller@ista-in.org



CONNECT ON SOCIAL MEDIA

Facebook icon Twitter icon YouTube icon Flickr icon

 

RELATED WEBSITES