Skip to Content

Georgia Association of Educators


Contact Information

100 Crescent Centre Parkway
Suite 500
Tucker, GA 30084
Phone: (678) 837-1100
Fax: (678) 837-1110
www.gae.org


State Leaders

President
Dr. Sid chapman  (7/5/14 – 7/4/18) (R)
W: 678-837-1100
sid.chapman@gae.org

Vice President
Charlotte Booker  (7/5/14– 7/4/18) (R)
W: 678-837-1100
charlotte.booker@gae.org

Secretary/Treasurer
Lisa Morgan (7/5/14 - 7/4/18)
W: 678-837-1100
Lisa.morgan@gae.org

Executive Director
Chris Baumann (08/11/2014)
W: 678-837-1100
chris.baumann@gae.org


Quick Facts

Salary Info

Beginning Teacher Salary: $33,424
Average Teacher Salary: $53,382

Job Market

Shortage of special education, foreign language, math, and science teachers. View current job openings.

Certification Requirements

Georgia Professional Standards Commission
(www.gapsc.com) 800-869-7775

 


NEA-Retired

Sally Swift
UniServ Director
Georgia Association of Educators
100 Crescent Centre Pkwy, Suite 500
Tucker, GA 30084-7050

W: (770) 972-0607
F: (678) 317-2880 Sally.Swift@gae.org

Retired president:
Karen Solheim (gae.retired.president@gmail.com)

Student Program

student organizers

Tayia Donald
678-837-1122
Tayia.donald@gae.org

Karen Jones
770-480-0199
karen.jones@gae.org



CONNECT ON SOCIAL MEDIA

facebook icon Twitter icon YouTube icon Flickr icon

 

RELATED WEBSITES