Skip to Content

Georgia Association of Educators


Contact Information

100 Crescent Centre Parkway
Suite 500
Tucker, GA 30084
Phone: (678) 837-1100
Fax: (678) 837-1110
www.gae.org


State Leaders

President
Charlotte Booker  (7/6/18– 7/6/20) (R)
W: 678-837-1100
charlotte.booker@gae.org

Vice President
Jim Barrett  (7/6/18– 7/6/20) (R)
W: 423-284-3376
jim.barrett@gae.org

Secretary/Treasurer
Justin Johnson (7/6/18 - 7/6/20)
W: 229-220-2813
justin.johnson@gae.org

Executive Director (Interim)
Tim McCluskey( )
W: 678-837-1100
tim.mccluskey@gae.org


Quick Facts

Salary Info

Beginning Teacher Salary: $34,872
Average Teacher Salary: $55,532

Job Market

Shortage of special education, foreign language, math, and science teachers. View current job openings.

Certification Requirements

Georgia Professional Standards Commission
(www.gapsc.com) 800-869-7775

 


NEA-Retired

Sally Swift
UniServ Director
Georgia Association of Educators
100 Crescent Centre Pkwy, Suite 500
Tucker, GA 30084-7050

W: (770) 972-0607
F: (678) 317-2880 Sally.Swift@gae.org

Retired president:
Karen Solheim (gae.retired.president@gmail.com)

Student Program

student organizers

Tayia Donald
678-837-1122
Tayia.donald@gae.org

Karen Jones
770-480-0199
karen.jones@gae.org



CONNECT ON SOCIAL MEDIA

facebook icon Twitter icon YouTube icon Flickr icon

 

RELATED WEBSITES