Skip to Content

Colorado Education Association


Contact Information

1500 Grant Street
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: (303) 837-1500
Fax (303) 837-9006
www.coloradoea.org


State Leaders

President

Amie Baca-Oehloert (7/6/18 - 7/7/21) (R)
W: 303-837-1500
 abaca@coloradoea.org   

Vice President

Kevin Vick (7/7/15 - 7/6/18 - 7.7/21) (R)
W: 303-837-1500
kvick@coloradoea.org

Secretary-Treasurer

Lawrence Garcia (7/6/16- 7/6/19)
W: 720-227-4671
lgarcia@coloradoea.org

Executive Director

Brad Bartels (09/30/2014)
W: 303-837-1500
bbartels@coloradoea.org


 

Quick Facts

Salary Info

Beginning Teacher Salary: $32,980
Average Teacher Salary (Fall 2016):  $51,808

 

Job Market

Teacher shortage in special education, English as a Second Language, and math and science, particularly in rural communities.
View current job openings.

Certification Requirements

Colorado Department of Education
(303) 866-6628

 



NEA-Retired

Retired Contact

Mike Wetzel
State Staff Liaison for Retired
Colorado Education Association
1500 Grant Street
Denver, CO 80203-1800

(303) 837-1500
mwetzel@coloradoea.org

State President

Bob Barzdukas


Student Program

State Student Leader

Jackie Parry

Student Organizer

Cody Dreher
(303) 837-1500 x128
cdreher@coloradoea.org



CONNECT ON SOCIAL MEDIA

facebook icon Twitter icon Flickr icon LinkedIn icon

 

RELATED WEBSITES