Skip to Content

California Teachers Association


Contact Information

1705 Murchison Drive
Burlingame, CA 94011-0921
Phone: (650) 697-1400
Fax: (650) 552-5007
www.cta.org 


State Leaders

President

E.Toby Boyd (6/26/19 – 7/14/21) 
W:650.552.5307
tboyd@cta.org

Vice President

David B. Goldberg (6/26/19 – 6/25/21 (R)
W: 650.552.5306
dgoldberg@cta.org

Secretary/Treasurer

Leslie S. Littman (6/26/19 – 6/25/21) (R)
W: 650.552.5308
llittman@cta.org

Executive Director

Joe Nunez (07/2013)
W: 650-552-5329
jnunez@cta.org  


Quick Facts

Salary Info

Beginning Teacher Salary: $44,782
Average Teacher Salary: $78,128

Job Market

Need for math, life sciences, special education, English, and bilingual teachers. View current job openings.

Certification Requirements

California Commission on Teacher Credentialing.
(888) 921-2682

 



NEA-Retired

Retired Contact

Gerry Fong
California Teachers Association
1705 Murchison Drive
Burlingame, CA 94010

(650) 552-5563
gfong@cta.org

Retired President

Marc Sternberger

 


 


Student Program

State Student President

Jonalyn Smith

Student Organizer

Gail Watts
(650) 552-5346
gwatts@cta.org 



CONNECT ON SOCIAL MEDIA

facebook icon Twitter icon YouTube icon Flickr icon LinkedIn icon

 

RELATED WEBSITES