Skip to Content

Arizona Education Association


Contact Information

345 East Palm Lane
Phoenix, AZ 85004-1532
Phone: (602) 264-1774 or (800) 352-5411
Fax: (602) 240-6887


State Leaders

President

Joe Thomas (7/7/16 - 7/7/19) (R)
W: 602-407-2336
Joe.thomas@arizonaea.org

Vice President

Marisol Garcia (7/7/16 – 7/7/19)
W: 602-826-5270
marisol.garcia@arizonaea.org

Secretary-Treasurer

Angela Philpot (7/7/16 – 7/7/19)
W: 602-826-5622
angela.philpot@arizonaea.org

Executive Director

Mark J. Simons (5/1/14)
W: 602-407-2337
Mark.Simons@arizonaea.org


Quick Facts

Salary Info

Beginning Teacher Salary: $31,689
Average Teacher Salary:$46,358

Job Market

Shortage of foreign language, special education, math, bilingual, science, and ESL teachers. View current job openings.

Certification Requirements

Teacher certification.
(602) 542-5393

 



NEA-Retired

Retired Contact

Margaret Sleeper

Business Manager
Arizona Education Association-Retired 343 East Palm Lane
Phoenix, AZ 85004-1532

W: (602) 264-1774, Ext.114
F: (602) 407-2385 Margaret.sleeper@arizonaea.org

Retired President

Linda Somo



Student Program

State Student Leader

Josh Watson

Student Organizer

Sheenae Shannon

Sheenae.Shannon@arizonaea.org



CONNECT ON SOCIAL MEDIA

facebook icon Twitter icon YouTube icon Flickr icon LinkedIn icon

 

RELATED WEBSITES