Skip to Content

Executive Committee, National Education Association

Shelly Moore Krajacic

Our Leaders

Shelly Moore Krajacic, an English and drama teacher from Ellsworth, Wisconsin, was elected to the National Education Association’s (NEA) Executive Committee in July 2015 for a three-year term.
Shelly is a third-generation Wisconsin educator with 17 years of classroom experience. She is a National Board Certified Teacher. Prior to her election to NEA’s Executive Committee, Shelly served in numerous national, state and local leadership capacities. She has been especially active in her local NEA affiliate. She was also a candidate for the Wisconsin State Senate in 2011.

In addition, she is a member of the Board of Directors for the Wisconsin Education Association Council (WEAC), and served on NEA’s Board of Directors for six years.

Shelly earned her bachelor’s degree from University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point. She received a master’s degree in English Education from the University of Wisconsin-River Falls, where she previously served as an adjunct instructor.

The NEA Executive Committee consists of nine members — three executive officers and six members, elected at-large by the Representative Assembly. The committee is responsible for setting general policy and maintaining the interests of NEA.