Curriculum Themes – Brought to You by NEA http://nea.org <![CDATA[Teaching About the Selma to Montgomery Marches]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/61293.htm Tue, 09 Dec 2014 13:05:37 EST <![CDATA[Thanksgiving Ideas for the Classroom]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/thanksgiving-ideas-for-the-classroom.html Fri, 28 Nov 2014 05:55:50 EST <![CDATA[Teaching About the 1963 March on Washington]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/teaching-march-on-washington.html Tue, 18 Nov 2014 12:23:17 EST <![CDATA[Native American and Alaska Native Heritage Month, Grades K-5]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/native-american-and-alaska-native-heritage-month-grades-k-5.html Fri, 14 Nov 2014 07:22:57 EST <![CDATA[Every Native Vote Counts: Teachers Guide & Lesson Plans]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/60667.htm Thu, 16 Oct 2014 09:35:17 EST <![CDATA[Native American and Alaska Native Heritage Month]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/native-american-and-alaska-native-heritage-month.html Wed, 15 Oct 2014 15:41:54 EST <![CDATA[Every Native Vote Counts: Lesson Plans]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/60665.htm Wed, 15 Oct 2014 14:16:10 EST <![CDATA[Geography Awareness Week]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/geography-awareness-week.html Fri, 10 Oct 2014 11:53:38 EST <![CDATA[Veterans Day Activities]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/veterans-day-activities-intro.html Fri, 10 Oct 2014 10:58:22 EST <![CDATA[National Hispanic Heritage Month]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/hispanic-heritage-month.html Fri, 10 Oct 2014 09:57:18 EST <![CDATA[John Brown & Harpers Ferry, Grades 6-8]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/john-brown-harpers-ferry-grades-6-8.html Thu, 18 Sep 2014 11:11:46 EST <![CDATA[John Brown & Harpers Ferry]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/john-brown-harpers-ferry.html Fri, 12 Sep 2014 14:34:53 EST <![CDATA[Columbus Day ]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/columbus-day.html Thu, 11 Sep 2014 14:37:52 EST <![CDATA[Halloween Lessons, Activities & Resources]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/halloween-lesson-activities-resources.html Wed, 10 Sep 2014 15:56:38 EST <![CDATA[World War I Resources]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/60034.htm Thu, 14 Aug 2014 10:52:11 EST <![CDATA[World War 1 Resources, Grades 9-12]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/60045.htm Thu, 14 Aug 2014 10:41:58 EST <![CDATA[World War I Resources, Grades 6-8]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/60040.htm Thu, 14 Aug 2014 10:16:54 EST <![CDATA[National Arts in Education Week]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/40878.htm Mon, 14 Jul 2014 14:29:12 EST <![CDATA[Labor Day Curriculum Resources]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/labor-resources.html Mon, 14 Jul 2014 14:23:55 EST <![CDATA[Watching the Summer Night Sky]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/summer-night-sky.html Mon, 09 Jun 2014 12:41:54 EST <![CDATA[Studying Ancient Egypt]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/studying-ancient-egypt.html Tue, 03 Jun 2014 11:54:43 EST <![CDATA[Exploring Impressionism, Grades K-5]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/exploring-impressionism-k-5.html Tue, 03 Jun 2014 11:18:34 EST <![CDATA[Exploring Impressionism]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/exploring-impressionism.html Tue, 03 Jun 2014 11:14:38 EST <![CDATA[Learning about Independence Day]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/13386.htm Fri, 23 May 2014 12:11:00 EST <![CDATA[Winter-Themed Classroom Resources]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/winter-themed-classroom-resources.html Thu, 24 Apr 2014 16:16:45 EST <![CDATA[Spelling and Vocabulary]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/spelling-and-vocabulary.html Wed, 16 Apr 2014 14:14:58 EST <![CDATA[Teaching Asian and Pacific Islander Heritage]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/teaching-api-month.html Fri, 11 Apr 2014 16:54:47 EST <![CDATA[Teaching Resources for Non-Mandated Curriculum]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/teaching-resources-for-non-mandated-curriculum.html Mon, 07 Apr 2014 11:40:28 EST <![CDATA[Test Prep & Review Strategies]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/Test-Prep-Review-Strategies.html Mon, 07 Apr 2014 09:53:27 EST <![CDATA[Resources for Teaching Financial Literacy]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/resources-for-teaching-financial-literacy.html Fri, 04 Apr 2014 09:49:55 EST <![CDATA[Bringing Poetry to the Classroom]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/bringing-poetry-to-the-classroom.html Thu, 03 Apr 2014 16:47:07 EST <![CDATA[Earth Day Curriculum Resources]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/earth-day-curriculum.html Thu, 03 Apr 2014 15:33:45 EST <![CDATA[Math Awareness Month]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/math-awareness-month.html Tue, 01 Apr 2014 12:01:42 EST <![CDATA[Brown vs. Board of Education and School Desegregation Teaching Resources]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/brown-vs-board-teaching-resources.html Wed, 19 Mar 2014 11:46:02 EST <![CDATA[Lewis and Clark Expedition]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/lewis-and-clark-expedition.html Fri, 07 Mar 2014 10:15:29 EST <![CDATA[Sights and Sounds of Spring]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/Sights-and-Sounds-of-Spring.html Wed, 05 Mar 2014 15:37:46 EST <![CDATA[Women’s History Month for the Classroom]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/womens-history-month.html Wed, 26 Feb 2014 14:27:54 EST <![CDATA[Brain Awareness Week]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/51122.htm Tue, 25 Feb 2014 16:46:14 EST <![CDATA[Groundhog Day for the Classroom]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/groundhog-day-for-the-classroom.html Tue, 28 Jan 2014 13:57:10 EST <![CDATA[Black History Month Lessons & Resources]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/black-history-month.htm Fri, 24 Jan 2014 16:48:35 EST <![CDATA[Classroom Resources for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/mlk-day.html Wed, 15 Jan 2014 13:20:06 EST <![CDATA[December Holidays Lessons & Resources]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/december-holidays-lessons-resources.html Wed, 04 Dec 2013 08:54:40 EST <![CDATA[Halloween Lesson, Activities, & Resources, Grades 9-12]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/halloween-lesson-activities-resources-grades-9-12.html Fri, 18 Oct 2013 15:51:33 EST <![CDATA[Autumn-Themed Classroom Resources, Grades 9-12]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/autumn-themed-classroom-resources-grades-9-12.html Fri, 20 Sep 2013 11:36:13 EST <![CDATA[Autumn-Themed Classroom Resources]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/autumn-themed-classroom-resources.html Fri, 20 Sep 2013 10:53:09 EST <![CDATA[10 Things for Women’s Equality Day]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/56412.htm Wed, 14 Aug 2013 16:25:55 EST <![CDATA[Hurricane Season]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/hurricane-season.html Tue, 06 Aug 2013 14:19:13 EST <![CDATA[10 Free Things for National Nutrition Month]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/10-free-things-national-nutrition-month.html Mon, 11 Mar 2013 15:19:02 EST <![CDATA[]]> http://nea.org/home/nea-lesson-plans.rss <![CDATA[10 Inauguration Day Resources]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/53997.htm Tue, 08 Jan 2013 13:36:13 EST <![CDATA[Transcontinental Telegraph and Railroad]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/transcontinental-telegraph-and-railroad.html Fri, 16 Dec 2011 10:06:05 EST <![CDATA[Exploring Impressionism, Grades 6-8]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/exploring-impressionism-6-8.html Mon, 21 Nov 2011 14:26:26 EST <![CDATA[The Berlin Wall]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/the-berlin-wall.html Fri, 18 Nov 2011 10:36:41 EST <![CDATA[John Brown & Harpers Ferry, Grades K-5]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/john-brown-harpers-ferry-grades-k-5.html Tue, 15 Nov 2011 08:29:15 EST <![CDATA[Transcontinental Telegraph and Railroad, Grades 6-8]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/transcontinental-telegraph-and-railroad-grades-6-8.html Fri, 04 Nov 2011 08:07:03 EST <![CDATA[Transcontinental Telegraph and Railroad, Grades K-5]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/transcontinental-telegraph-and-railroad-grades-k-5.html Thu, 03 Nov 2011 12:26:54 EST <![CDATA[Native American and Alaska Native Heritage Month, Grades 9-12]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/native-american-and-alaska-native-heritage-month-grades-9-12.html Thu, 03 Nov 2011 10:29:44 EST <![CDATA[Thomas Alva Edison, Grades 6-8]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/thomas-alva-edison-grades-6-8.html Mon, 24 Oct 2011 10:19:17 EST <![CDATA[Thomas Alva Edison, Grades K-5]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/thomas-alva-edison-grades-k-5.html Sat, 22 Oct 2011 14:37:59 EST <![CDATA[Thomas Alva Edison, Grades 9-12]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/thomas-alva-edison-grades-9-12.html Sat, 22 Oct 2011 13:35:31 EST <![CDATA[Thomas Alva Edison ]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/thomas-alva-edison.html Sat, 22 Oct 2011 09:27:28 EST <![CDATA[National School Lunch Week ]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/48412.htm Fri, 30 Sep 2011 11:21:30 EST <![CDATA[Learning and Practicing Good Manners, Grades 9-12]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/learning-and-practicing-good-manners-grades-9-12.html Thu, 22 Sep 2011 11:03:20 EST <![CDATA[Learning and Practicing Good Manners, Grades 6-8]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/learning-and-practicing-good-manners-grades-6-8.html Thu, 22 Sep 2011 08:28:59 EST <![CDATA[]]> http://nea.org/home/nea-lesson-plans.rss <![CDATA[]]> http://nea.org/home/nea-lesson-plans.rss <![CDATA[Multicultural Math]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/47756.htm Thu, 08 Sep 2011 12:46:03 EST <![CDATA[Purple America: Lesson Plans and Activities]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/47806.htm Wed, 07 Sep 2011 17:05:56 EST <![CDATA[Constitution Day, Grades 9-12]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/constitution-day-grades-9-12.html Sun, 04 Sep 2011 12:48:30 EST <![CDATA[Constitution Day, Grades 6-8]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/constitution-day-grades-6-8.html Sun, 04 Sep 2011 11:40:21 EST <![CDATA[Hurricane Season, Grades 9-12]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/hurricane-season-grades-9-12.html Mon, 29 Aug 2011 13:35:17 EST <![CDATA[Hurricane Season, Grades 6-8]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/hurricane-season-grades-6-8.html Mon, 29 Aug 2011 12:21:17 EST <![CDATA[Hurricane Season, Grades K-5]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/hurricane-season-grades-k-5.html Mon, 29 Aug 2011 10:09:22 EST <![CDATA[Exploring Impressionism, Grades 9-12]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/exploring-impressionism-9-12.html Wed, 27 Jul 2011 14:55:39 EST <![CDATA[HIV/AIDS Education Resources ]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/46476.htm Wed, 20 Jul 2011 16:31:28 EST <![CDATA[Teaching Harry Potter]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/teaching-harry-potter.html Tue, 19 Jul 2011 12:51:28 EST <![CDATA[Celebrate the 100th Day of School]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/100th-day-of-school.html Wed, 22 Jun 2011 10:22:07 EST <![CDATA[Triangle Factory Fire ]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/44576.htm Tue, 31 May 2011 11:26:48 EST <![CDATA[Arts Across the Curriculum]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/Arts-Across-the-Curriculum.html Wed, 23 Mar 2011 13:46:45 EST