Curriculum Themes – Brought to You by NEA http://nea.org <![CDATA[Thanksgiving Ideas for the Classroom]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/thanksgiving-ideas-for-the-classroom.html Wed, 16 Nov 2016 09:31:37 EST <![CDATA[Classroom Resources for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/mlk-day.html Thu, 10 Nov 2016 14:19:00 EST <![CDATA[World War I Resources, Grades 6-8]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/60040.htm Wed, 09 Nov 2016 15:37:54 EST <![CDATA[World War I Resources]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/60034.htm Wed, 09 Nov 2016 15:21:57 EST <![CDATA[Transcontinental Telegraph and Railroad, Grades 6-8]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/transcontinental-telegraph-and-railroad-grades-6-8.html Wed, 02 Nov 2016 15:19:36 EST <![CDATA[Transcontinental Telegraph and Railroad, Grades K-5]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/transcontinental-telegraph-and-railroad-grades-k-5.html Wed, 02 Nov 2016 14:57:00 EST <![CDATA[Transcontinental Telegraph and Railroad]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/transcontinental-telegraph-and-railroad.html Wed, 02 Nov 2016 14:44:55 EST <![CDATA[The Berlin Wall]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/the-berlin-wall.html Fri, 28 Oct 2016 12:53:12 EST <![CDATA[Teaching Resources for Non-Mandated Curriculum]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/teaching-resources-for-non-mandated-curriculum.html Wed, 26 Oct 2016 11:30:20 EST <![CDATA[Geography Awareness Week]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/geography-awareness-week.html Tue, 11 Oct 2016 16:34:33 EST <![CDATA[Veterans Day Activities]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/veterans-day-activities-intro.html Tue, 11 Oct 2016 16:32:53 EST <![CDATA[Multicultural Math]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/47756.htm Tue, 04 Oct 2016 09:40:35 EST <![CDATA[Lewis and Clark Expedition]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/lewis-and-clark-expedition.html Tue, 27 Sep 2016 13:19:31 EST <![CDATA[HIV/AIDS Education Resources ]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/46476.htm Fri, 23 Sep 2016 09:24:32 EST <![CDATA[Groundhog Day for the Classroom]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/groundhog-day-for-the-classroom.html Wed, 21 Sep 2016 09:54:29 EST <![CDATA[John Brown & Harpers Ferry, Grades K-5]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/john-brown-harpers-ferry-grades-k-5.html Tue, 20 Sep 2016 14:03:16 EST <![CDATA[Halloween Lessons, Activities & Resources]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/halloween-lesson-activities-resources.html Tue, 20 Sep 2016 11:13:05 EST <![CDATA[Columbus Day ]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/columbus-day.html Tue, 20 Sep 2016 11:12:05 EST <![CDATA[Exploring Impressionism, Grades 9-12]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/exploring-impressionism-9-12.html Wed, 14 Sep 2016 12:39:45 EST <![CDATA[Exploring Impressionism, Grades 6-8]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/exploring-impressionism-6-8.html Wed, 14 Sep 2016 12:38:18 EST <![CDATA[Hurricane Season, Grades 9-12]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/hurricane-season-grades-9-12.html Mon, 12 Sep 2016 12:13:33 EST <![CDATA[Celebrate the 100th Day of School]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/100th-day-of-school.html Wed, 07 Sep 2016 11:22:08 EST <![CDATA[Brown vs. Board of Education and School Desegregation Teaching Resources]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/brown-vs-board-teaching-resources.html Wed, 07 Sep 2016 09:29:53 EST <![CDATA[Brain Awareness Week]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/51122.htm Tue, 06 Sep 2016 15:48:14 EST <![CDATA[Learning and Practicing Good Manners, Grades 9-12]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/learning-and-practicing-good-manners-grades-9-12.html Tue, 30 Aug 2016 14:28:34 EST <![CDATA[Learning and Practicing Good Manners, Grades 6-8]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/learning-and-practicing-good-manners-grades-6-8.html Tue, 30 Aug 2016 14:27:17 EST <![CDATA[National Arts in Education Week]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/40878.htm Tue, 30 Aug 2016 12:57:22 EST <![CDATA[Constitution Day, Grades 6-8]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/constitution-day-grades-6-8.html Tue, 30 Aug 2016 12:47:55 EST <![CDATA[Constitution Day, Grades 9-12]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/constitution-day-grades-9-12.html Tue, 30 Aug 2016 12:41:25 EST <![CDATA[Labor Day Curriculum Resources]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/labor-resources.html Tue, 30 Aug 2016 09:31:35 EST <![CDATA[Arts Across the Curriculum]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/Arts-Across-the-Curriculum.html Mon, 29 Aug 2016 08:24:36 EST <![CDATA[Teaching About the 1963 March on Washington]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/teaching-march-on-washington.html Mon, 01 Aug 2016 09:38:20 EST <![CDATA[Learning about Independence Day]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/13386.htm Mon, 02 May 2016 06:46:59 EST <![CDATA[Spelling and Vocabulary]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/spelling-and-vocabulary.html Wed, 20 Apr 2016 10:52:29 EST <![CDATA[Teaching Asian and Pacific Islander Heritage]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/teaching-api-month.html Wed, 20 Apr 2016 09:56:42 EST <![CDATA[Math Awareness Month]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/math-awareness-month.html Fri, 25 Mar 2016 12:38:54 EST <![CDATA[Resources for Teaching Financial Literacy]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/resources-for-teaching-financial-literacy.html Fri, 25 Mar 2016 10:46:21 EST <![CDATA[Test Prep & Review Strategies]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/Test-Prep-Review-Strategies.html Mon, 07 Mar 2016 07:35:14 EST <![CDATA[Bringing Poetry to the Classroom]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/bringing-poetry-to-the-classroom.html Mon, 07 Mar 2016 07:34:45 EST <![CDATA[Earth Day Curriculum Resources]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/earth-day-curriculum.html Tue, 09 Feb 2016 08:39:42 EST <![CDATA[Winter-Themed Classroom Resources]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/winter-themed-classroom-resources.html Mon, 09 Nov 2015 12:02:06 EST <![CDATA[National School Lunch Week ]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/48412.htm Fri, 09 Oct 2015 08:45:22 EST <![CDATA[Halloween Lesson, Activities, & Resources, Grades 9-12]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/halloween-lesson-activities-resources-grades-9-12.html Mon, 14 Sep 2015 11:54:38 EST <![CDATA[John Brown & Harpers Ferry]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/john-brown-harpers-ferry.html Sun, 13 Sep 2015 15:23:56 EST <![CDATA[National Hispanic Heritage Month]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/hispanic-heritage-month.html Mon, 10 Aug 2015 14:16:23 EST <![CDATA[]]> http://nea.org/home/nea-lesson-plans.rss <![CDATA[Autumn-Themed Classroom Resources]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/autumn-themed-classroom-resources.html Mon, 03 Aug 2015 06:58:35 EST <![CDATA[Teaching Harry Potter]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/teaching-harry-potter.html Fri, 31 Jul 2015 11:28:02 EST <![CDATA[Hurricane Season, Grades 6-8]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/hurricane-season-grades-6-8.html Sun, 28 Jun 2015 15:42:27 EST <![CDATA[Hurricane Season, Grades K-5]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/hurricane-season-grades-k-5.html Sun, 28 Jun 2015 15:40:43 EST <![CDATA[Hurricane Season]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/hurricane-season.html Sun, 28 Jun 2015 15:39:03 EST <![CDATA[Teaching About the Selma to Montgomery Marches]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/61293.htm Tue, 26 May 2015 09:21:22 EST <![CDATA[Thomas Alva Edison, Grades 9-12]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/thomas-alva-edison-grades-9-12.html Mon, 04 May 2015 10:45:43 EST <![CDATA[Thomas Alva Edison, Grades 6-8]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/thomas-alva-edison-grades-6-8.html Mon, 04 May 2015 10:41:31 EST <![CDATA[Thomas Alva Edison, Grades K-5]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/thomas-alva-edison-grades-k-5.html Mon, 04 May 2015 10:17:06 EST <![CDATA[Thomas Alva Edison ]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/thomas-alva-edison.html Mon, 04 May 2015 10:11:53 EST <![CDATA[10 Free Things for National Nutrition Month]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/10-free-things-national-nutrition-month.html Wed, 18 Feb 2015 12:29:15 EST <![CDATA[10 Inauguration Day Resources]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/53997.htm Mon, 05 Jan 2015 11:32:35 EST <![CDATA[Black History Month Lessons & Resources]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/black-history-month.htm Mon, 05 Jan 2015 10:56:36 EST <![CDATA[Native American and Alaska Native Heritage Month, Grades K-5]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/native-american-and-alaska-native-heritage-month-grades-k-5.html Fri, 14 Nov 2014 07:22:57 EST <![CDATA[Every Native Vote Counts: Teachers Guide & Lesson Plans]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/60667.htm Thu, 16 Oct 2014 09:35:17 EST <![CDATA[Native American and Alaska Native Heritage Month]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/native-american-and-alaska-native-heritage-month.html Wed, 15 Oct 2014 15:41:54 EST <![CDATA[John Brown & Harpers Ferry, Grades 6-8]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/john-brown-harpers-ferry-grades-6-8.html Thu, 18 Sep 2014 11:11:46 EST <![CDATA[World War 1 Resources, Grades 9-12]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/60045.htm Thu, 14 Aug 2014 10:41:58 EST <![CDATA[Watching the Summer Night Sky]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/summer-night-sky.html Mon, 09 Jun 2014 12:41:54 EST <![CDATA[Studying Ancient Egypt]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/studying-ancient-egypt.html Tue, 03 Jun 2014 11:54:43 EST <![CDATA[Exploring Impressionism, Grades K-5]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/exploring-impressionism-k-5.html Tue, 03 Jun 2014 11:18:34 EST <![CDATA[Exploring Impressionism]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/exploring-impressionism.html Tue, 03 Jun 2014 11:14:38 EST <![CDATA[Sights and Sounds of Spring]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/Sights-and-Sounds-of-Spring.html Wed, 05 Mar 2014 15:37:46 EST <![CDATA[Women’s History Month for the Classroom]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/womens-history-month.html Wed, 26 Feb 2014 14:27:54 EST <![CDATA[December Holidays Lessons & Resources]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/december-holidays-lessons-resources.html Wed, 04 Dec 2013 08:54:40 EST <![CDATA[Autumn-Themed Classroom Resources, Grades 9-12]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/autumn-themed-classroom-resources-grades-9-12.html Fri, 20 Sep 2013 11:36:13 EST <![CDATA[10 Things for Women’s Equality Day]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/56412.htm Wed, 14 Aug 2013 16:25:55 EST <![CDATA[Native American and Alaska Native Heritage Month, Grades 9-12]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/native-american-and-alaska-native-heritage-month-grades-9-12.html Thu, 03 Nov 2011 10:29:44 EST <![CDATA[]]> http://nea.org/home/nea-lesson-plans.rss <![CDATA[]]> http://nea.org/home/nea-lesson-plans.rss <![CDATA[Triangle Factory Fire ]]> http://nea.org/tools/lessons/44576.htm Tue, 31 May 2011 11:26:48 EST