Skip to Content

NEA-Retired Leadership And Contacts

NEA-Retired Executive Council


Tom Curran,
President (2nd Term)

(9/2014 - 8/2017)
Summer: 52 Aquila Road
Raymond, ME 04071
Cell: (207) 650-4971
Winter: (407) 498-3107
2031 Fawn Meadow CircleSt.Cloud, FL 34772
ETCWJH@aol.com


John Jensen,
Vice President ( 2nd Term)

(9/2016 - 8/2017)
3705 N. 114th Ave.
Omaha, NE 68164
Home: (402) 493-7546
Cell: (402) 312-4180
jensen.omaha@gmail.com


Martha Karlovetz
Secretary (2nd Term)

(9/2015 - 8/2018)
1834 Flametree Lane
Venice, FL 34293
Home: (941) 492-4173
Cell: (314) 795-2934
marthalake@aol.com


John Paul Roden (1st Term)
(9/2014 - 8/2017) 
105-35 Maple Ave.
Vernon, CT 06066-5450
Home: (860) 872-6500
Cell: (860) 966-5656
jproden@ix.netcom.com


Sarah Borgman (2nd Term)
(9/2016 - 8/2019)
65347 C.R.3
Wakarusa, IN 46573
Home: (574) 862-2895
Cell: (574) 849-5580
whadyapple@frontier.com


Susan Jones (1st Term)
(9/2015 8/2018)
760 Colony Drive
York, PA 17404
Home: (717) 870-3415
flyawayslj@aol.com


Alen Ritchie (1st Term)
(9/2014 - 8/2017)
938 Nottingham Drive
Redlands, CA 92373
Home: (951) 532-9712
alenritchie@verizon.net


Linda McCrary
(1st Term)

(9/2016 - 8/2019)
819 Lafayette Road
Red Boiling Springs, TN 37150
Home: (615) 699-2705
Cell: (808) 336-0309
lindamccrary72@gmail.com

 
Julie Horwin (1st Term)
(9/2014 - 8/2017)
7670 East La Junta Rd.
Phoenix, AZ 85255
Home: (602) 320-3093
jhorwin@mindspring.com


Martha Wood
(Elections Chair)

264 Lakeview Dr.
Charlottesville, VA 22901
Cell: (434)962-7685
marthawood1108@gmail.com

 

2016-2017 NEA Board of Directors for Retired


Mae Smith (1st Term)
(9/2016 - 8/2019 19)
1147 W. Downer Place
Aurora, IL 60506-4858
Home: (630) 897-7131
Msmith1921@aol.com

 


Marilyn Warner (1nd Term)(9/2016 8/2019)|
1845 Stetson Drive
Clearwater, FL 33765
Home: (727) 797-5875
Cell: (727) 215-9070
1marilyn@tampabay.rr.com


Daniel Rudd (2nd Term)
(9/2015 - 8/2018)
3864 Rainier Dr.
Howell, MI 48843-9212
Home: (248) 408-9071
papadan43@comcast.net


Stephen Gorrie (2nd Term)
(9/2015 - 8/2018)
108 Summer Street
Andover, MA 01810
Home: (617) 816-7899
seg4652@aol.com


Bob Hoffman (1st Term)
(9/2014 - 8/2017)
212 E. Pam Rd.
Sioux Falls, SD 57105
Home: (605) 521-5654
bobhoffmann@gmail.com


JoAnn Smith (1st Term)
(9/2014 - 8/2017)
2637 Douglas Pl., Apt. 454
Moody, AL 35004
Cell: (423) 914-2818
joannsmi@yahoo.com

 

2016-2017 NEA Board of Directors Alternates for Retired Alternates

Cleorah Scruggs-Debose (4)(9/2014- 8/2017)
1963 Laurel Oak Dr.
Flint, MI 48507
Home: (810) 845-3468
csruggsdebose@yahoo.com

 

 

 

2016-2017 NEA Resolutions Committee for Retired 

Ron Moss (1)
4711 Briarwood Drive
Chattanooga, TN 37416
(423) 892-4281
romo25@bellsouth.net

Ross Dill (2)
1308 First Avenue
Sterling, IL 61081-2315
Home: (815) 677-0473
rossjudyd@gmail.com

Judy Rohde (3)
4219 Shirlee Lane No.
Shoreview, MN 55126
Home: (651) 483-5628
jrohde@isd622.org

Charlotte Green (4)
5551 W. 29th St., #3613
Greeley, CO 80634
(720) 320-1721
char@unidial.com

Sidney Kardon (5)
13307 Vernon
Huntington Woods, MI 48070
(248) 259-3366
beckieandsid@wowway.com

Sandra Hatley (6)
1549 Old Farm Drive
Hickory, NC 28602
(828) 850-1177
Sandra646@embarqmail.com

 

2016-2017 NEA Resolutions Committee for Retired Alternates
    

Dot Strickland (1)
4460 Lee Road 146
Opelika, AL 46804
(334) 703-8360
stricklandd9@yahoo.com

Ginny Bosse (2)
1360 Boettcher Road
Park Falls, WI 54552
(715) 762-3199
gbosse@live.com

Katherine Milano (3)
27 South Buck Ridge
The Woodlands, TX 77381
(281) 367-4088
kfbm@aol.com

Karen Solheim(4)
P.O. Box 800
Bogart, GA 30622
(706) 202-7515            GAERRetiredPresident@gmail.com


Eileen Wende (5)

3437 N Willamette Blvd.
Portland, OR 97217
(503)970-6900
Ewende72@gmail.com


Nancy Porter(6)
2519 Potomac Dr.
Iowa City, IO 52245
(319) 331-8088
porternancy@msn.com

**This Active Life (NEA-Retired Magazine) Lisa Leigh, Editor, NEA Center for Communications. (202) 822-7258.