Skip to Content

Leadership & Contacts

Marti Garza
Associate Director
(202 ) 822-7118
mgarza@nea.org

Ashley Muscarella
Student Program Chair
(202) 706-8626
amuscarella@nea.org

Evette Brown
Program/Policy Specialist/Analyst
(202) 822-7176
ebrown@nea.org

Michelle Foisy
Organizational Specialist
Student Organizing & Campus Campaigns
(202) 818-0582
mfoisy@nea.org

Chris Settle
Organizational Specialist
Student Organizing - HBCUs
(202) 297-5343
csettle@nea.org

James Sledge
Organizational Specialist
Student Organizing - Professional Supports (AL/MS)
(202) 294-3632
jsledge@nea.org

Tania Valencia
Organizational Specialist
Student & Early Career Educator Organizing (DC, MD, VA)
(202) 549-7740
tvalencia@nea.org

Peter Witzler
Organizational Specialist
Early Career Educator Organizing
(202) 277-6973
pwitzler@nea.org

Grant Wood
Organizational Specialist
Student & Early Career Educator Organizing (Greater Phoenix, AZ)
(202) 549-7740
gwood@nea.org




Advisory Committee of Student Members (2016-2017)

Ashley Muscarella, Chair
amuscarella@nea.org
Pennsylvania

Denton Beacom
dentonbeacom@yahoo.com
Nebraska

Mariah Belber
belber.mariah.elizabeth@gmail.com
New Jersey

Dennis Henderson
hendersond05@lsus.edu
Louisiana

Levi Kunselman
ljkunselman@student.ysu.edu
Ohio

Margaret Landin
margaret.landin@gmail.com
North Dakota

Skylar Nunley
skylar_nunley@yahoo.com
Kentucky

Vicente Rodriguez
vrodr015@ucr.edu
California

Amethyst Stegbauer
stegb003@d.umn.edu
Minnesota

Jaffa Williams
jaffa1.williams@outlook.com
Florida

 

NEA Board of Directors - Student Representatives

Wilson Ebner (2017)
Wilson.ebner@smsu.edu

Marie Hutchings (2017)
mhutc187@live.kutztown.edu

Caleb Kupa (2017)
ck849273@wcupa.edu

Resolutions Committee

Anthony Elia
eliaa2@tcnj.edu

Rebecca Kreidler 
rkreidler@iuc.edu

Paige Wright
paige.wright@coyotes.usd.edu


RELATED ITEMS

  • anc_dyn_linksStudent Program Elections Procedures
  • Student Chair Speaker Request Form
  • anc_dyn_linksApplication for Student Representatives to Serve on NEA Committees