Skip to Content

NEA-Alaska


Contact Information

4100 Spenard Road
Anchorage, Alaska 99517
Phone: (907) 274-0536
Fax: (907) 274-0551


State Leaders

President

Tim Parker (7/7/16 - 7/7/18) (R)
W: 907-274-0536
Tim.parker@neaalaska.org

Vice President & Secretary-Treasurer

Jessica Cook (7/6/14 - 7/5/18)
W: 907-230-4903
Jessica.cook@anchorageea.net

Executive Director

Glenn Bafia (2/1/17)
W: 907-274-0536
Glenn.Bafia@neaalaska.org


Quick Facts

Salary Info

 

Beginning Teacher Salary: $42,928
Average Teacher Salary: $58,395

Job Market

Teacher shortage in all areas, especially special education, math and science. View current job openings.

Certification Requirements

Alaska Department of Education.

NEA-Retired

Retired Contact

Susana O’Daniel
Government Relations
Director Arkansas Education Association
1500 West Fourth Street
Little Rock, AR 72201

W: (501) 375-4611, Ext.121
H: (501) 663-5724
F: (501) 375-4620 Sodaniel@aeanea.org

Retired President

Rich Kronberg


Student Program

Student Organizers

Hedy Eischeid
hedy.eischeid@neaalaska.org

Grier Hopkins
grier.hopkins@neaalaska.org

 


 

 


CONNECT ON SOCIAL MEDIA

facebook icon Twitter icon YouTube icon Flickr icon

 

RELATED WEBSITES