Skip to Content

Ohio Education Association


Contact Information

225 E. Broad Street
P.O. Box 2550
Columbus, OH 43216
Phone: (614) 228-4526
Fax: (614) 228-8771
www.ohea.org


State Leaders

President

Becky Higgins (9/1/13 - 8/31/19) (R)
W: 614-227-3177
higginsb@ohea.org

Vice President

Scott DiMauro (9/1/13 - 8/31/19) (R)
W: 614-227-3088
dimauros@ohea.org

Secretary-Treasurer

Tim Myers (9/1/15 – 8/31/18) (R)    
W: 614-227-3199
Myerst@ohea.org

Executive Director

Sheryl Mathis (12/1/13)
W: 614-227-3036
mathis@ohea.org


Quick Facts

Salary Info

Beginning Teacher Salary: $35,249
Average Teacher Salary: $58,202

Job Market

Teacher shortage in math, science, special education and foreign language. View current job openings.

Certification Requirements

Ohio Department of Education
(614) 466-3593

 



Retired Program

Retired Contact

Todd Jaeck
State Staff Liaison for Retired
Ohio Education Association
225 E Broad St
P. O. Box 2550
Columbus, OH 43216
Oea-retired@ohea.org

W: (800)-282-1500
C: (440) 665-3669 JaeckT@ohea.org   

Retired Chair

John Hoyes



Student Program

State Student Leader

Marisa Manocchio

Student Organizer

Patty Nyquist
Phone: (614) 227-3153
nyquistp@ohea.org



CONNECT ON SOCIAL MEDIA

Facebook icon Twitter icon YouTube icon Flickr icon LinkedIn icon WordPress icon

 

RELATED WEBSITES


RELATED ITEMS

  • Fact Sheet: Ohio Federal Funding
  • Chart showing percentages of Ohio schools not making AYP, 2005 to 2008