Skip to Content

Delaware State Education Association


Contact Information

136 E. Water Street
Dover, Delaware 19901
Phone: (302) 734-5834
Fax: (302) 674-8499
www.dsea.org        


State Leaders

President

Mike Matthews
W: 302-734-5834
mike.matthews@dsea.org

Vice President

Karen Crouse (5/1/14 - 7/15/17)
W: 302-382-0887
karen.crouse@dsea.org

Secretary-Treasurer

Domenico Zaffora  (7/15/15 - 7/15/18)
W: 302-430-2870
Dom.zaffora@dsea.org

Executive Director

Jeff Taschner  (12/1/2012)
W: 302-734-5834
jeff.taschner@dsea.org


Quick Facts

Salary Info

Beginning Teacher Salary: $39,099
Average Teacher Salary: $56,667

Job Market

The job market is good, especially for critical areas such as math, science, and special education. View current job openings.

Certification requirements

Delaware Department of Education.
(302) 739-4601



NEA-Retired

Retired Contact

Julie MacNeill
State Staff Liaison for Retired
Delaware State Education Association
136 E. Water Street
Dover, DE 19901

W: (302) 734-5834 Ext. 251
Julie.Macneill@dsea.org

Retired President

Richard Phillips



Student Program

NEA Student Contact

Rayshaun Ward

Student Organizer

Tammy Wagner

tammy.wagner@dsea.org



CONNECT ON SOCIAL MEDIA

facebook icon Twitter icon YouTube icon Flickr icon

 

RELATED WEBSITES