

Applegate-Dorros Award



Carter G Woodson Award



César Chávez Award



Ellison S. Onizuka Award



George I. Sánchez Award



H. Councill Trenholm Award



Wilma Mankiller Award



Martin Luther King, Jr. Award



Mary Hatwood Futrell Award



Reg Weaver Award



Rosena J. Willis Award



Virginia Uribe Award



## Nominations for the 2021 HCR AWARDS

## **GET INVOLVED!**

Do your part to identify, uplift and nominate exemplary individuals, organizations, and affiliates to honor at the 2021 NEA Human and Civil Rights Awards! Submit a nomination!

Nomination forms and step-by-step submission instructions will be online interactively starting

October 9, 2020 www.nea.org/hcrawards

Deadline for online submission of your nomination form: **December 7, 2020** 

For additional information about the NEA Human and Civil Rights Awards or questions, please visit www.nea.org/hcrawards or contact NEAHCRAwards@nea.org

Biographies of previous award winners and social justice lesson plans based on the work of previous winners are available at www.nea.org/hcrawards

