The first Kinnaman Scholarship was awarded in 2002, with \$1,000 given to one student. Over the years, the amount and the number of scholarships awarded have increased. In 2022, five Aspiring Educators received scholarships of \$3,500 each.

Year Awarded	Recipients	Institutions of Higher Learning
2010	Raya-Jean Zaczyk	New Hampshire
2011	Nicole Cloutier Whitney Venderspool- Snell	Central Connecticut State University Milliken University
2012	Christal Lepak Natalie Passarelli	Pennsylvania State University Ohio State University
2013	Jacqueline Horsmann Tessa Low	University of Kentucky Radford University
2014	Rhonda Alamour Albert Delare	North Carolina Florida
2015	James MacGregor Hannah Pawlak	Youngstown State University The College of New Jersey
2016	Sydney Knight Jaffa Williams	Grand Canyon University Florida Agriculture and Mechanical State University
2017	Megan Meliring Amethyst Stegbauer Page Wright	Kansas State University University of Minnesota, Duluth University of South Dakota
2018	Allison Erck Casey Lavallee Tori Mitchell	University of Wisconsin, Whitewater University of Central Florida Kansas State University
2019	Suzanne Arns Monical Ordonez Tiffany Tempei Emma Todd	Western Illinois University University of Houston University of Wisconsin, Whitewater University of Minnesota, Twin Cities

2020	Madeline E. Burke Amanda Johnson Tori Mitchell Trevor Roznowski Alissa Flynn	University of Oregon Arizona State University Kansas State University Ferris State University UCLA Los Angeles
2021	Madeline E. Burke Will Crawford Tatiana Oney Hannah St. Clair Kelsey Tetzl	University of Oregon University of Tennessee at Martin University of North Texas University of Oregon Butler University
2022	Jaclyn E. Deal Hannah St. Clair Roman Trejo Sofia Vandersluis Dajsha Williams	Wingate University (NC) University of Oregon Saint Xavier University (IL) University of Wisconsin, Madison Ohio State