

NEA-Retired Membership Committee

PURPOSE

The NEA-Retired Membership Committee is responsible for assisting state presidents and membership chairpersons with best practices for organizing and engaging Retired members and potential members.

GOALS

The committee's charges include:

- 1. Committee members will know and understand the support that is available to them from their state association and the NEA.
- 2. Committee members will develop a support system for membership chairs to provide help and assistance in organizing new members.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS - 2024-2025

Meg Gruber, Chair, VA

David Johnson, ALABAMA Barbara George, ALASKA Nancy Putman, ARIZONA Judy Rhode, BOARD LIAISON Debra Sheehan, CALIFORNIA Dana Dillon, CALIFORNIA Meg Gruber, CHAIR Ann Franco, COLORADO Sue Hart, CONNECTICUT Maureen Keeney, DELAWARE Trudy Pollard, FEDERAL

Sandy Rushlow, FLORIDA Doris Glover, GEORGIA Terri Sanders, IDAHO Michelle Deets, ILLINOIS Theresa Taffinger, INDIANA Linda Puls, IOWA Kathy Meyer, KANSAS Lisa Petry-Kirk, KENTUCKY Jane Crews, LOUISIANA Anita J Augustus, LOUISIANA Roy Roger, MAINE Teresa McCulloh, MARYLAND Val Trabucchi, MICHIGAN Judy Rhode, MINNESOTA Ruth Ball, MISSISSIPPI Linda Innes, MISSOURI Georgia Brady, MISSOURI Joe Cohenour, MONTANA Rita Bennett, NEBRASKA Guy Roggenkamp, NEBRASKA Brian Morgan, NEVADA Fran Davis, NEW JERSEY Sarah Rodland, NEW YORK Nell Burwell, NORTH CAROLINA



Gale Haug, NORTH DAKOTA TENNESSEE Lisa Marshall-Scott, OHIO Brenda Calahan, OKLAHOMA Janis Eggert, OREGON Julie Oranzi, PENNSYLVANIA Mike Ragan, WASHINGTON **Beverly Smith, SOUTH** CAROLINA

Margaret Garrett, Evelina Loya, TEXAS Sue Gilmon-Hasenwinke, UTAH Nena Koch, VIRGINIA Alice Ann Guyon, WEST VIRGINIA

Mary Jarvis, WISCONSIN Madeline Truille-Hamel, WYOMING Anita Gibson, EX OFFICIO Jean Dobashi, EX OFFICIO Marilyn Warner, EX OFFICIO JoAnn Mashburn, COUNCIL LIAISON Steve Click, RESOLUTIONS LIAISON