Skip to Content

NEA-Retired Leadership And Contacts


NEA-Retired Executive Council


Sarah Borgman,
President

(8/2017 - 8/2020)  

whadyapple@frontier.com    


John Jensen,
Vice President ( 2nd Term)

(9/2016 - 8/2019)

jensen.omaha@gmail.com


Martha Karlovetz
Secretary (2nd Term)

(9/2015 - 8/2018)

marthalake@aol.com


Jon-Paul Roden (2nd Term)
(9/2017 - 8/2020) 

jproden@ix.netcom.com


Roberta Margo (1st Term)
(9/2017 - 8/2020)

r.margo@mchsi.com


Susan Jones (1st Term)
(9/2015 - 8/2018)

flyawayslj@aol.com


Alen Ritchie (1st Term)
(9/2015 - 8/2018)

alenritchie@verizon.net


Linda McCrary (1st Term)

(9/2016 - 8/2019)
deltakg@nctc.org

 
Julie Horwin (2nd Term)
(9/2017 - 8/2020
Julie.horwin@gmail.com


Martha Wood
(Elections Chair)


marthawood1108@gmail.com

 

2017-2018 NEA Board of Directors for Retired


Mae Smith (1st Term)
(9/2016 - 8/2019)

Msmith1921@aol.com

 


Marilyn Warner (1st Term)(9/2016 - 8/2019)

1marilyn@tampabay.rr.com


Daniel Rudd (2nd Term)
(9/2015 - 8/2018)

papadan43@comcast.net


Stephen Gorrie (2nd Term)
(9/2015 - 8/2018)

seg4652@aol.com


Bob Hoffman (2nd Term)
(9/2017 - 8/2020)

bobhoffmann@gmail.com


JoAnn Smith-Mashburn
(2nd Term)

(9/2017 - 8/2020)

joannsmi@yahoo.com

 

2017-2018 NEA Board of Directors Alternates for Retired Alternates

Cleorah Scruggs-Debose
(
9/2017- 8/2020)

csruggsdebose@yahoo.com

Barbara "Barb" Schram
(9/2017 - 8/2020)

Schram2468@aol.com 

Louisa Watkins 
(9/2017 – 8/2018)

 

2017-2018 NEA Resolutions Committee for Retired 

Judy Rohde (1)

jrohde@isd622.org

Ron Moss (2)

romo25@bellsouth.net

Ross Dill (3)

rossjudyd@gmail.com

Sidney Kardon (4)

sidkardon@gmail.com

Theresa Kennedy (5)

buzzyter@aol.com

Sandra Hatley (6)

sandiebeehat@gmail.com

 

2017-2018 NEA Resolutions Committee for Alternates for Retired
    

Karen Solheim (1)

ksolheim@hotmail.com

Ginny Bosse (2)

gbosse@live.com

Christine Nowack (3)

Stanjn@hotmail.com


Gary Orme (4)


garyorme@att.net


 

**This Active Life (NEA-Retired Magazine) Lisa Leigh, Editor, NEA Center for Communications. (202) 822-7258.