Skip to Content

About the Resolutions Committee

Members of the NEA Standing Committee on Resolutions are elected from among their respective state delegations to the NEA Representative Assembly and other constituencies in the categories of Active, Aspring Educator, and Retired members.

The NEA president appoints a five member Internal Editing Committee, including a chairperson, which is responsible for coordinating the annual work of the Resolutions Committee. The president also appoints additional at-large members to the committee to ensure proportionate representation of education support professionals, classroom teachers in higher education, and administrators.

Resolution Resources