Skip Navigation
We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, provide ads, analyze site traffic, and personalize content. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.

NEA-Retired Leadership and Contacts

Your NEA-Retired leadership team

NEA-Retired Executive Council

  • Sarah Borgman,
    President (2nd Term)

    (9/2020 - 8/2023)
    [email protected]

  • Jean Dobashi,
    Vice President (1st Term)

    (9/2019 - 8/2022)  

  • Marilyn Warner,
    Secretary (1st Term)

    (9/2021 - 8/2024)  

  • Meg Gruber (1st Term)
    (9/2021 - 8/2024)

  • Roberta "Bobbie" Margo (1st Term)

  • Linda McCrary (2nd Term)
    (9/2019 - 8/2022)  

  • Janice Poirier (1st Term)
    (9/2021 - 8/2024)

  • JoAnn Smith-Mashburn (1st Term)
    (9/2020 - 8/2023)  

  • Tom Wellman (1st Term)
    (9/2020 - 8/2023)  

2021-2022 NEA Board of Directors for Retired

  • Anita Gibson (2nd Term)
    (9/2021 - 8/2024)  

  • Julie Horwin (1st Term)
    (9/2020 - 8/2023)  

  • Judy Rohde

    Judy Rohde (1st Term)
    (9/2020 - 8/2023)  

  • Barbara Schram (2nd Term)
    (9/2021 - 8/2024)  

  • Mae Smith (2nd Term)
    (9/2019 - 8/2022)  

  • Ed Foglia, CA
    Special Term (9/2021-8/2022)

2021-2022 NEA Board of Directors for Retired Alternates

Janet Kilgus
(9/2021 - 8/2024)

Diane Larson
(9/2019 - 8/2022)

Diccie L. Smith
(9/2020 - 8/2023)

2021-2022 NEA Resolutions Committee for Retired

Ross Dill
Sidney Kardon
Pat Jordan
Bobby J. Pierson
Ginny Bossse
Sandra Hatle

2021-2022 NEA Resolutions Committee for Alternates for Retired

Maureen Keeney (1st Alt)

Karen Sondheim (2nd Alt)

2020-2021 NEA-Retired Elections Chair

Stephen Gorrie

NEA Today for NEA-Retired Members (NEA-Retired magazine)

Have a story idea or other feedback? Contact Robin Terry Brown, Editor, NEA Center for Communications, 202-822-7587.

Your Voice Matters

Have something you want to share with NEA-Retired? Tell us through the form below.

Your Voice Matters

One file only.
256 MB limit.
Allowed types: gif, jpg, jpeg, png, pdf, mov, mp3, ogg, wav, dmg, .
Becky Pringle 2021 RA

Join NEA-Retired

Are you retiring this year and want to continue the benefits of NEA membership? Join more than 320,000 retired educators who continue to support students and public education. For a one-time fee of $300 (plus applicable state dues), you can lock in your NEA dues for life and secure existing and new benefits that will help make your retirement rewarding.
National Education Association

Great public schools for every student

The National Education Association (NEA), the nation's largest professional employee organization, is committed to advancing the cause of public education. NEA's 3 million members work at every level of education—from pre-school to university graduate programs. NEA has affiliate organizations in every state and in more than 14,000 communities across the United States.