Skip Navigation
We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, provide ads, analyze site traffic, and personalize content. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.

Candidates for Office

Representative Assembly delegates elect NEA's decision makers. Scroll down for information on declared candidates, the RA voting schedule, and filing forms.


Elected Candidates:


  • Becky Pringle

Vice President

  • Princess Moss


  • Noel Candelaria

Executive Committee (2 seats)

  • Shannon McCann
  • Mark Jewell

Education Support Professional At-Large (8 seats)

  • Debra Ward-Mitchell
  • Brenda Johnson
  • Pamella Johnson
  • Ivory Smith
  • Gwendolyn Edwards
  • Cesar Carranza
  • Tarsha Lawson
  • Aneeka Ferrell

Alternate Education Support Professional (1 seat)

  • Tonya Scott-Cole

Candidate Forms:

Executive Office and At-Large Candidates 2023

Executive Office Candidates 2024: The 2024 RA will elect two seats on the Executive Committee. Final filing deadline is April 15, 2024. Forms should be submitted to [email protected] 

At-Large Candidates for 2024:

At-large candidates may file for seats to be elected at the 2024 Representative Assembly.  Forms should be emailed to [email protected]

NEA member speaking at conference

We prepare educators to lead at home and with us

Ready to take the next step in your career? Start with our leadership resources for the knowledge and skills you need to be an effective leader on the local, state, and national stage.
National Education Association

Great public schools for every student

The National Education Association (NEA), the nation's largest professional employee organization, is committed to advancing the cause of public education. NEA's 3 million members work at every level of education—from pre-school to university graduate programs. NEA has affiliate organizations in every state and in more than 14,000 communities across the United States.